# 08 - License paths: data providers, OEM repair info, public datasets > **Superseded in part, 18 Oct 2026.** A red-team pass checked this note against primary sources and found claims that are wrong or incomplete. Do not use a claim from this note before you check it in the claims check table of: [09-redteam-oem-scan.md](view.html?f=notes/09-redteam-oem-scan.md), [09-redteam-parts-data.md](view.html?f=notes/09-redteam-parts-data.md), [09-redteam-reference-data.md](view.html?f=notes/09-redteam-reference-data.md). Research date: 2026-10-18. Scope: Revv (US startup, AI estimating and supplements for collision shops). Revv holds no licenses today. Method: public pages, PDFs, terms, FAQs, public JSON, trade press. I did not submit a form, sign up, log in, or use any sandbox key. I read public HubSpot form definitions (field lists only) to see what MOTOR asks for. "Read 2026-10-18" means I fetched the page on that date. Other dates are the page's own date. Rule used: a field that no source backs says UNVERIFIED. No field is filled from memory. This file extends 01, 02 and 06. It does not repeat their findings. Corrections to those files are at the end. ## Summary | # | License | Public path for a startup? | Price known? | Biggest blocker | Confidence | |---|---|---|---|---|---| | 1 | MOTOR DaaS / GEN5 OE Parts / EWT | Sales-led. Web form or phone. Sandbox is public | No. 3-year term, annual fee plus per-location/user fees | MOTOR end-user terms on a parts site ban use "to facilitate the generation of collision repair estimates". DaaS package fees exclude parts e-commerce | High (terms). Low (price) | | 2 | MarketCheck API / NeoVIN | Self-serve sign-up | Yes. $0, $299, $749/mo plus per-call fees | Terms (2026-03-24) ban persistent datasets and AI training. "Integration into commercial products" may need an enterprise agreement | High | | 3 | I-CAR RTS calibration search | No program. Written permission only | No | Terms ban commercial use without permission. No licensing contact published | High (terms). None (path) | | 4 | DEG inquiry data | No program, no API | n/a | No reuse terms. Labor values belong to the IPs (CCC/MOTOR, Mitchell, Audatex) | Medium | | 5 | OEM repair info (NASTF, OEM publisher licenses, OEM1Stop) | NASTF: not for software firms. OEM licenses: private, bilateral | No | No OEM publishes an information-provider license program | High (NASTF). Medium (OEM) | | 6 | CAPA Part Search | Case-by-case permission | No | Site content is "non-commercial ... only" | High | | 7 | Car-Part.com / Hollander Interchange | No third-party program found | No | Car-Part bans use of its data outside its own products. Hollander is sold through sales | High (terms). Low (path) | | 8 | CA CDI labor rate survey API | No license needed for CDI-made content | Free | Survey files are insurer-made. CDI says get permission from the owning source for content it did not create | Medium | | 9 | Dealer parts sites, RevolutionParts, SimplePart/Infomedia | Sites: no program. Infomedia: API directory and partner program exist | No | Sites: no data license. RevolutionParts content: written consent only | Medium | --- ## 1. MOTOR Information Systems (DaaS, GEN5 Collision & Mechanical OE Parts, Estimated Work Times) | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | MOTOR Information Systems, a division of Hearst Business Media. Site terms name "Hearst Business Publishing, Inc." as operator. 1301 W. Long Lake Rd, Suite 300, Troy, MI 48098. (motor.com/developer-hub, read 2026-10-18; GEN5 kit PDF ©2015, 2025) | | Cost | No public price. DaaS Package terms: "Fees consist of an annual Subscription Fee and End User Fees (based on the number of locations or devices or users utilizing the data)." "Fees represent a three-year agreement to license MOTOR Database(s), which may include additional fees and annual increases." "Fees are an estimate only ... and may be subject to OEM approval." (motor.com/daas-sandbox-terms-conditions, read 2026-10-18) | | Extra cost | GEN5 OE Parts kit: "A subscription to ACES is required to download the vehicle and part classification data to decode the information in this deliverable." Auto Care VCdb Level 1 (under $1M revenue): $3,150 member, $4,410 non-member, 12 months. VCdb includes PCdb and Qdb. (GEN5 kit PDF v2, 2025-07-23; autocare.org subscriptions page, read 2026-10-18, no effective date shown) | | Entity | UNVERIFIED. No source states a required entity type. Pricing is "payable in US Dollars for use in North America only." (sandbox terms page) | | Tax ID (EIN) | UNVERIFIED. Not stated. | | Insurance | UNVERIFIED. Not stated. | | Security (SOC 2 etc.) | UNVERIFIED. Not stated. | | NDA | End User Terms: "the MOTOR Information is the confidential information of MOTOR." A separate NDA: UNVERIFIED. (sandbox terms page) | | Application form | Developer Hub and EWT pages use a HubSpot form. Required fields: first name, last name, business email, phone, company, business type (options include "Technology Provider"), country. Optional: product interest ("Data Products", "Data Services" and others), message. (public form definition, portal 44429135, read 2026-10-18) | | Steps | 1. Read the DaaS Development Handbook (motor.com PDF, 2025/08). 2. Test the public sandbox (keys are printed on the Developer Hub). This accepts the sandbox terms. 3. Submit the "Get Started" form, or call 800-426-6867 option 0 (National Accounts: "technology providers"). 4. Get a written proposal from a MOTOR Account Representative. 5. Sign a 3-year license. 6. Get production keys from accountservices@motor.com. Steps 3-6 are inferred from the sales page, package terms and handbook. Review stages inside MOTOR: UNVERIFIED. | | Time | UNVERIFIED. No published timeline. | | Data you get | GEN5 Collision & Mechanical OE Parts for eCommerce: "OE part number and applications for over 600 part types", ACES VCdb/PCdb coded, "part pricing and part supersession data". PartPrice is US MSRP, or Canadian MSRP in CAD when no US price exists. Delivered as ACES XML files per part type and make. GEN4.5 Collision OE Parts: model years "1984 to current", pipe-delimited text. EWT: "over 450 procedures", 1985+ US. Delivery: REST via DaaS, licensed feeds, SaaS, partner platforms. Rate limit: "1500 requests per 15 minutes" per token. (GEN5 kit PDF; GEN4.5 kit PDF v3; EWT page; DaaS Handbook v2, all read 2026-10-18) | | Restrictions | Sandbox: "solely for internal evaluation purposes", "a limited static set of data, which may not be current", "May not be republished", "short term tests only", no press release, "MOTOR may suspend access ... without notice". Package: "Fees for use of the data preclude, but are not limited to, consumer facing applications, parts e-commerce applications, or applications for parts retailers." MOTOR end-user terms hosted on RevolutionParts (MOTOR parts data): "vehicle-by-vehicle look-up basis, for part number, price and application reference only" and the user may not "(iii) use the Databases to facilitate the generation of collision repair estimates". MOTOR may drop OEM data if "any OEM imposes commercially unreasonable fees or restrictions". (sandbox terms page; revolutionparts.com/data-terms, read 2026-10-18) | | Contact | accountservices@motor.com (API keys, DaaS support, per Handbook). Phone 800-426-6867, option 0 for national accounts and technology providers (motor.com/sales). https://www.motor.com/developer-hub/ | | Sources | https://www.motor.com/developer-hub/ (read 2026-10-18) · https://www.motor.com/daas-sandbox-terms-conditions/ (read 2026-10-18; Terms of Use last modified 2016-02-09) · https://www.motor.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/MOTOR_-DaaS_Data_as_a_Service_Development_Handbook.pdf (©2016, 2025) · https://www.motor.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/MOTOR_Gen5_Collision_Mechanical_OEParts_eCommerce_ContentDevKit.pdf (v2, 2025-07-23) · https://www.motor.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/MOTOR_Gen45_Collision_Oe_Parts_ContentDevKit.pdf · https://www.motor.com/products-services/data-products/estimated-work-times/ (read 2026-10-18) · https://www.motor.com/sales/ (read 2026-10-18) · https://www.revolutionparts.com/data-terms/ (read 2026-10-18) · https://www.autocare.org/data-and-information/data-standards/subscriptions (read 2026-10-18) | | Confidence | High on terms and data scope. Low on price, timeline and approval criteria. | Notes: - MOTOR's data rests on OEM licenses. Car-Part's notice lists MOTOR-sourced OEM license numbers: GM "License Agreement #2310717", Honda "16203AH", Hyundai "HMA13004", Nissan "MNA15007", Toyota "TMS1008". (https://www.car-part.com/copy, read 2026-10-18). MOTOR lost Subaru data for a time in 2023: "MOTOR is currently experiencing a delay in Subaru data licensing agreements." (RDN, 2023-12-14, https://www.repairerdrivennews.com/2023/12/14/motor-removes-guidance-not-backed-by-subaru-procedures-reaches-licensing-agreement-with-oem/). This is why the package terms say "may be subject to OEM approval". - Key risk for Revv: one MOTOR end-user license text bans collision-estimate use of parts data. Whether MOTOR sells a collision-estimating use case to a new entrant: UNVERIFIED. Ask this first on the sales call. - No collision labor kit is listed (see file 01). ## 2. MarketCheck API (incl. NeoVIN) | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | Market Check Cars, Inc., "a Nevada corporation". 169 Madison Ave STE 57434, New York, NY 10016. (Terms of Service, last updated 2026-03-24) | | Cost | Free: $0/mo, 500 calls/month, 5 calls/s, 100-mile radius, 500-row pagination. Basic: $299/mo + data fee, 5,000 calls/month. Standard: $749/mo + data fee, unlimited calls, 40 calls/s. Enterprise: inquire, "Full bulk data feed delivery". "Data fee" = per-call price: NeoVIN Enhanced Decoder $0.08, Basic VIN Decoder $0.0015, VIN History $0.006, Inventory Search $0.002. "If your account exceeds more than $1000 of data cost before the end of the month, that data cost will be billed early". (marketcheck.com/apis/pricing, read 2026-10-18) | | Free plan scope | The pricing grid marks "Access to every API endpoint" only on Basic and above. Whether NeoVIN calls work on the Free plan: UNVERIFIED. Docs: "Free trial available, but requires explicit subscription." (docs authentication page, read 2026-10-18) | | Entity | Not required by terms. Terms: "You must provide accurate and complete registration information". | | Tax ID (EIN) | UNVERIFIED. Not stated. Terms: "You are responsible for all applicable taxes and fees". | | Insurance | Not stated. | | Security | Not stated. Docs offer IP allowlists and per-key endpoint limits. | | NDA | None found. | | Application form | Self-serve at https://developers.marketcheck.com/sign-up (page renders by JavaScript; fields not read). Credit card for Free plan: UNVERIFIED. | | Steps | 1. Create an account on the developer portal. 2. Subscribe to a package (Free or paid). 3. Generate an API key and client secret on the API Keys page. 4. Call with `api_key` or OAuth 2.0. 5. For commercial production, ask MarketCheck if an enterprise agreement is needed (terms §6). (docs authentication and introduction pages, read 2026-10-18) | | Time | Self-serve. Exact time: UNVERIFIED. Sales emails "are usually answered the same day" (pricing page). | | Data you get | NeoVIN: build data from window stickers (coverage "2012–present", varies by make), OEM inventories (2018+), listings (2015+). Fields include trim, `package_code`, `options_packages`, `installed_options_details`, MSRP by source, `exterior_color` and `interior_color`. `exterior_color` = "The manufacturer defined option code and name for the exterior color". Sample: `{"code": "PAU", "name": "Granite Crystal Metallic Clear Coat"}`. (docs NeoVIN data and data dictionary, read 2026-10-18) | | Restrictions | "Use of the Service must be tied to a live query or user-driven interaction." "MarketCheck data is licensed, not sold, and may not be used to create independent or persistent datasets". Banned: "Cache, store, index, or otherwise persist substantial portions of data ... outside of normal application use"; "train, fine-tune, or improve any generalized machine learning or artificial intelligence models"; "Create synthetic datasets, embeddings, or derivative training corpora"; competing products. Allowed: "applications powered by artificial intelligence" if data is accessed in real time. §6: "integration into commercial products, may require a separate written enterprise agreement". Pricing may change "with at least 30 days notice". Governing law: New York. | | Contact | support@marketcheck.com (terms and support). info@marketcheck.com (sales). | | Sources | https://www.marketcheck.com/apis/pricing/ (read 2026-10-18) · https://www.marketcheck.com/terms_of_service/ (last updated 2026-03-24) · https://docs.marketcheck.com/docs/get-started/api/authentication.md · https://docs.marketcheck.com/docs/get-started/api/quota-and-rate-limits.md · https://docs.marketcheck.com/docs/guides/neovin/data.md · https://docs.marketcheck.com/docs/guides/neovin/data-dictionary.md (all read 2026-10-18) | | Confidence | High on price and terms. Medium on paint code: the sample is a Stellantis option code. Whether other makes return the body-shop paint code: UNVERIFIED. | Fit for Revv: good for VIN decode inside a live estimate. Do not store decodes in bulk. Do not use outputs to train models. Get the enterprise question answered in writing before launch. ## 3. I-CAR RTS OEM Calibration Requirements Search | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | I-CAR (Inter-Industry Conference on Auto Collision Repair), 5125 Trillium Blvd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60192. (terms PDF) | | Cost | No program, no price found. | | Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, NDA | UNVERIFIED. No source. | | Permission needed | Terms: "You may not use the content or features available at the Site for any commercial purpose without permission from I-CAR." "The I-CAR Content may not be reproduced, downloaded, disseminated, published, or transferred in any form or by any means, without I-CAR's permission." This includes use "in connection with products or services that are not those of I-CAR". (Website Terms and Conditions PDF, Document ID 813, Revision 1, read 2026-10-18; no date on the PDF) | | Application form | None for data. The Sustaining Partner contact form for "Services and Information Providers" asks name, phone, email (required), company, city/state. "The Sustaining Partner program is an annual subscription." No fee or tiers listed. (info.i-car.com/contact-us/services-and-information-providers, read 2026-10-18) | | Partner program | Sustaining Partners, Information Providers list: All Clear, ALLDATA, asTech, Car ADAS, CCC Information Services, Entegral, Enterprise, Kinetic, OEC, OPUS IVS, Protech, Revv, Vice ADAS and Evergreen Calibration, VSSTA. Mitchell and Solera are not listed. The page lists no benefits and does not tie RTS data to the program. (info.i-car.com/sustaining-partners, read 2026-10-18) | | RTS integrations | No public RTS data license or API integration with CCC or Mitchell found. asTech says it integrates with CCC and Mitchell for its own ADAS tool, not I-CAR data (search result, info.i-car.com/sustaining-partners/astech). | | Steps | 1. Email intellectualproperty@i-car.com or use the Information Providers form. 2. Describe the exact use: calibration triggers shown to shops inside Revv, with links back to RTS. 3. Ask for written permission or a license. These steps are inferred. No published process exists. | | Time | UNVERIFIED. | | Data you get | Free to view: calibration requirements by make/model/year (34 makes, MY 2014-2026, per file 06). No export. | | Restrictions | As above. Governing law: Illinois. Note: intellectualproperty@i-car.com is the address the terms give for copyright and trademark complaints, not for licensing. No licensing contact is published. | | Contact | intellectualproperty@i-car.com · privacyservices@i-car.com (terms questions) · https://info.i-car.com/contact-us/services-and-information-providers · https://my.i-car.com/s/contactsupport | | Sources | https://info.i-car.com/getmedia/469d233f-fd07-43e1-8b5a-e098b39a37b3/website-terms-and-conditions.pdf (read 2026-10-18) · https://info.i-car.com/sustaining-partners (read 2026-10-18) · https://info.i-car.com/contact-us/services-and-information-providers (read 2026-10-18) · https://rts.i-car.com/oem-calibration-requirements-search.html (footer links the same terms PDF, read 2026-10-18) | | Confidence | High on terms. No public path exists, so the path is unknown. | Notes: - The RTS data restates OEM position statements and procedures. Whether I-CAR can license OEM-derived content to a third party: UNVERIFIED. - Name clash: "Revv" (the ADAS company, now merged with AirPro) is an I-CAR Sustaining Partner. A letter from "Revv" may be confused with that company. ## 4. DEG (Database Enhancement Gateway) | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | DEG, "an initiative created and funded by the Alliance of Automotive Service Providers (AASP) and Society of Collision Repair Specialists (SCRS)". P.O. Box 3037, Mechanicsville, VA 23116. Managing partners: AASP and SCRS. (degweb.org/about-deg, /contact-us, /our-sponsors, read 2026-10-18) | | Cost | No data license or API. Sponsorship exists: Platinum $4,000/yr, Gold $2,500/yr, Silver $1,000/yr, Bronze $250/yr. Benefits are logos and listings only. "All applications for Sponsorship or advertising are subject to review by the DEG Joint Operating Comittee." (degweb.org/sponsorship-inquiry, /our-sponsors, read 2026-10-18) | | Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, NDA | Not applicable or not stated. | | Reuse terms | No terms-of-use page. Footer: "© Copyright 2026 Database Enhancement Gateway | All Rights Reserved". FAQ: "The Information Providers are all solely responsible for the times they publish". Inquiries are "tracked and recorded on an easy to navigate public database." (degweb.org/inquiry-process, read 2026-10-18) | | API / partner agreement | None found. Site search found no third-party integration of DEG data (web search 2026-10-18). | | Steps | 1. Write to DEG administration and the JOC administrators. 2. Ask for written permission to index inquiries and quote resolutions with links back. 3. Offer a sponsorship if they want support. Steps are inferred. | | Time | UNVERIFIED. DEG has "only 1 full time administrator and several volunteers" (sponsorship page). | | Data you get | Public inquiries and IP responses (22,969 per file 01). | | Restrictions | Copyright in the compiled text. Hour values inside IP responses are IP data (CCC/MOTOR, Mitchell, Audatex). DEG permission does not cover IP rights. | | Contact | Danny Gredinberg, DEG Administration, (302) 423-0207. admin@degweb.org (appears on degweb.org pages). JOC administration: Aaron Schulenburg aaron@scrs.com (SCRS), Judell Anderson info@autoserviceproviders.com (AASP). Contact form: https://degweb.org/contact-us/ | | Sources | https://degweb.org/about-deg/ · https://degweb.org/contact-us/ · https://degweb.org/sponsorship-inquiry/ · https://degweb.org/our-sponsors/ · https://degweb.org/inquiry-process/ (all read 2026-10-18) | | Confidence | High on contacts and absence of terms. Medium on legal reuse risk (no legal review). | ## 5. OEM repair information for a software company ### 5a. NASTF (Vehicle Security Professional and other accounts) | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | National Automotive Service Task Force (NASTF) | | Cost | Free membership: no security data. AIR: no signup fee, "first 5 jobs/year at $45, then free". VSP Primary: "$435 for two-year subscription". VSP Subordinate: "$250 for two-year subscription", "U.S. W-2 employees only". Administrative: no fee listed, no secure data. (support.nastf.org article 43000758577, modified 2025-07-23) | | Eligibility | VSP is for "qualified technicians, mechanics and locksmiths" in "businesses that have a U.S. Federal taxpayer identification number or Canadian Business Number", "properly licensed and registered", "in good standing", "whose principal business provides repair or replacement services directly to the registered owners of the automobile". (article 43000755446, modified 2025-06-20). VSP "Requires: Business documentation and background check." (article 43000758577) | | Entity / Tax ID | US federal taxpayer ID required for VSP (above). | | Insurance | Not stated on the pages read. UNVERIFIED. | | Software company account | None. The account pages describe no type for software firms or information providers. | | What VSP gives | Key codes, immobilizer and security data through the Secure Data Release Model (SDRM) registry. Not repair procedures for resale. | | Fit for Revv | Revv does not qualify. Its principal business is not repair for vehicle owners. Revv does not need security data for estimating. | | Contact | https://support.nastf.org | | Sources | https://support.nastf.org/support/solutions/articles/43000758577-selecting-a-nastf-account · https://support.nastf.org/support/solutions/articles/43000755446-what-is-a-nastf-vehicle-security-professional- · https://support.nastf.org/en/support/solutions/articles/43000755900 (modified 2025-06-18) | | Confidence | High | ### 5b. OEM licenses for publishers ("information provider" licenses) | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | Each OEM (for example Toyota Motor North America, American Honda, GM, Ford). | | Public program | None found. Toyota, Ford and Honda tool/info-provider searches found no published publisher license (web search 2026-10-18). OEM licenses exist as private contracts. Evidence: MOTOR holds numbered OEM licenses (GM #2310717, Honda 16203AH, Toyota TMS1008 and others, car-part.com/copy). ALLDATA says it licenses OEM data directly (search result, alldata.com). Subaru said its data "may be granted for use through authorized channels" under "its standard license agreement" (RDN 2023-12-14). | | Portal terms | Subscriber portals ban redistribution and automation (file 06). Toyota TIS bans integration "not expressly approved by TMS" and "creation of third party solutions". | | Tool-maker route (not a fit) | Equipment & Tool Institute (ETI): TEK-NET Library holds OEM data stream files. "Only Scan Tool Vertical Group members have access to the files." "Some OEMs charge a license fee for the use of their data. These license fees are not included in the dues." Dues not published. Contact info@etools.org, +1 248-656-5080. (etools.org/full-membership-faq, read 2026-10-18; footer ©2006-2025) | | Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, Time | UNVERIFIED for every OEM. | | Steps | 1. Pick 1-2 OEMs. 2. Ask each OEM's service-information or licensing group for a data license for an estimating application. 3. Expect a bilateral negotiation. Steps are inferred. No OEM publishes a process. | | Data you get | Depends on contract. UNVERIFIED. | | Restrictions | All portal terms read limit use to the subscriber's own repair work (file 06). | | Contact | UNVERIFIED. No OEM publishes a licensing contact for publishers. | | Sources | https://www.car-part.com/copy (read 2026-10-18) · https://www.repairerdrivennews.com/2023/12/14/motor-removes-guidance-not-backed-by-subaru-procedures-reaches-licensing-agreement-with-oem/ · https://etools.org/full-membership-faq/ (read 2026-10-18) | | Confidence | Medium. Absence of a public program is well supported. Contract terms are unknown. | ### 5c. OEM1Stop | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | "OEM Collision Repair Roundtable, Inc." | | Terms | Content "may not, except where otherwise indicated, be reproduced, transferred, distributed or stored without prior written permission". No clause on linking, automated access or commercial use. Copyright "© 2008", footer © 2026. | | Cost, Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, Time | No program. UNVERIFIED. | | Steps | 1. Deep-link the position statements (no linking ban). 2. To store copies, ask admin@oem1stop.com for written permission. Note: the OEM PDFs are OEM copyright. OEM1Stop permission may not cover them (UNVERIFIED). | | Contact | admin@oem1stop.com ("OEM1Stop Administrator"). The page does not say it handles permissions. | | Source | https://www.oem1stop.com/content/terms-use (read 2026-10-18) | | Confidence | High | ### 5d. Laws and industry agreements (status 2026-10-18) | Item | Status | Relevance to a software firm | Source | |---|---|---|---| | REPAIR Act, H.R. 1566 | Latest action 2026-02-10: "Forwarded by Subcommittee to Full Committee by Voice Vote." 44 cosponsors. Sponsor Rep. Neal Dunn. | Text bars OEM barriers to access by owners, designees, parts and tool makers, and "a motor vehicle repair facility (or a distributor or service provider of a motor vehicle repair facility)". A shop's software vendor may fit "service provider" (UNVERIFIED legal reading). Not law. | Congress.gov API, read 2026-10-18; bill text https://www.congress.gov/119/bills/hr1566/BILLS-119hr1566ih.htm | | REPAIR Act, S. 1379 | Latest action 2025-04-09: referred to Senate Commerce. 9 cosponsors. Sponsor Sen. Ben Ray Luján. | Same. Not law. | Congress.gov API, read 2026-10-18 | | 2014 Industry MOU and 2023 update (Auto Innovators with ASA and SCRS) | 2023 MOU gives owners and independent shops OEM repair and diagnostic systems on "fair and reasonable terms". Access covers what is "not otherwise available through a tool or third-party service information provider." | Covers shops, not software publishers. No redistribution right. | CRS R48131, 2024-07-19, https://www.congress.gov/crs_external_products/R/PDF/R48131/R48131.1.pdf | | Massachusetts data access law appeal (1st Cir. No. 25-1262) | Argued Feb 2026. No decision as of an Aug 24, 2026 law-firm update. | Telematics and OBD access. Not procedure redistribution. | https://www.nelsonmullins.com/insights/blogs/driving-forward-developments-in-transportation-law-and-innovation/all/automotive-right-to-repair-proceeds-cautiously-while-awaiting-first-circuit-decision (search result, not opened) | ## 6. CAPA (Certified Automotive Parts Association) Part Search | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | Certified Automotive Parts Association (CAPA) | | Cost | No price. "All requests will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis." | | Terms | "The content of this website is made available for non-commercial, educational, and personal use only. Use, copying, downloading, and/or redistribution in any manner for commercial or other non-allowable use without prior written permission from CAPA is prohibited." "We offer the use of our images, data, reports, text, or other information for commercial purposes, with permission." | | Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, NDA | UNVERIFIED. Not stated. | | Application form | General contact form: https://www.capacertified.org/About/ContactUsForm | | Steps | 1. Send a written request through the contact form or by phone. 2. State the use: per-part certification lookup by OEM or Partslink number inside estimates. 3. Wait for case-by-case review. 4. Get written permission. Steps 1-4 follow the copyright page. | | Time | UNVERIFIED. | | Data you get | Part Search fields: make, model, year, manufacturer, part description, AM part number, OEM part number, Partslink number (file 02). No bulk export. robots.txt returned nothing (read 2026-10-18). | | Data license program | None found. No CAPA feed to CCC or Mitchell found in search (2026-10-18). | | Contact | CAPA Support: 800-505-2272, 616-245-5347 (contact page) | | Sources | https://www.capacertified.org/About/CapaCopyrightGuidelines (read 2026-10-18, undated) · https://www.capacertified.org/About/ContactUsForm (read 2026-10-18) · https://www.capacertified.org/PartSearch (read 2026-10-18) | | Confidence | High on terms. Unknown on outcome. | ## 7. Car-Part.com and Hollander Interchange ### 7a. Car-Part.com | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | Used-Car-Part.com, Inc., "a Kentucky corporation doing business as Car-Part.com". | | Cost | No third-party data program or price found. Products are sold under a "Master Customer Agreement" through sales reps. | | Terms | Copyright page: Car-Part's "Automotive Intelligence" includes the Hollander Interchange, Car-Part Interchange, Interchange Plus, SmartVin, Smart Interchange. Use is barred except as integrated into Car-Part products (file 02). Website Terms: Car-Part may "accept or reject any such Registrations in its sole discretion". Documentation is "particularly sensitive confidential and trade secret information" and may not be used "to create or modify software or services that perform the same or similar function(s)". Kentucky law. | | Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, NDA | UNVERIFIED. | | Integration precedent | Car-Part Pro inside Mitchell RepairCenter ToolStore, "at no additional cost" (BodyShop Business, undated search result). Car-Part says iPro integrates with "all 3 major estimating systems" (products.car-part.com, undated). These are Car-Part apps inside estimating systems, not data licenses to a third party. | | Web services | For recyclers only. "Internet access and a management system required." | | Steps | 1. Call sales at (859) 344-1925 or email info@Car-Part.com. 2. Ask for a partner integration (Revv sends estimate parts lists; Car-Part returns recycled-part offers). This is inferred. No public program. | | Time, Data you get | UNVERIFIED. | | Contact | info@Car-Part.com · (859) 344-1925 | | Sources | https://www.car-part.com/copy (read 2026-10-18) · https://util.car-part.com/terms.html (read 2026-10-18, undated) · https://util.car-part.com/webservices/ (read 2026-10-18) | | Confidence | High on terms. Low on path. | ### 7b. Hollander Interchange (Solera) | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | Copyright: "Hollander Interchange is © Claims Services Group, Inc." (car-part.com/copy). Website operator: "© 2026 Hollander, LLC", a Solera brand (hollandersolutions.com, read 2026-10-18). | | Cost | No public price. A 2025 marketplace listing says Hollander publishes no prices for Interchange (search result, 3dsellers.com, not opened). | | Licensing to third parties | FTC (2013): "the Hollander Interchange, an auto parts database that Hollander maintains and licenses to third parties". (search result, ftc.gov press release July 2013). Current third-party terms: UNVERIFIED. | | Ford content | "Hollander Interchange contains material that is reproduced and distributed under a license from Ford Motor Company. No further reproduction or distribution of the Ford Motor Company material is allowed without the express written permission of Ford Motor Company." (car-part.com/copy) | | Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, NDA, Time | UNVERIFIED. | | Current version | "INTERCHANGE 89.03 RELEASED" (hollandersolutions.com/interchange, read 2026-10-18). | | Steps | 1. Contact Hollander sales. 2. Ask for an Interchange data license for an estimating app. Inferred. | | Contact | sales@hollanderparts.com · 800-825-0092 | | Sources | https://www.car-part.com/copy · https://www.hollandersolutions.com/ · https://www.hollandersolutions.com/interchange/ (read 2026-10-18) · https://www.ftc.gov/news-events/news/press-releases/2013/07/ftc-order-restores-competition-market-software-used-automotive-recycling (search result) | | Confidence | Medium (ownership, contact). Low (terms, price). | ## 8. California CDI auto body labor rate survey public API | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | California Department of Insurance (CDI). The API backs the CDI "Auto Body Survey Search" app at lrssearch.insurance.ca.gov. | | Cost | Free. No key. `GET https://cdi-autobody-public-api.azurewebsites.net/api/v1/PublicRates` returned HTTP 200, JSON, 338,599 bytes (2026-10-18). Sub-paths used by the app: `/CoverLetter/`, `/PrevailingRateReport/`, `/CustomFiles/download/`, `/VersionsHistorical/`, `/DownloadDocument/` (from the app's main JS bundle). | | Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, NDA, Form | None. | | API terms | No terms page on the API host. `/`, `/swagger`, `/robots.txt` all return 404. The app says: "This website allows any member of the public to view and download current labor rate surveys that have been reported to the Department by insurance companies." It also says: "the Department does not approve labor rate surveys that are reported by insurers". | | CDI site terms | "Information and content found on this Website, unless otherwise indicated, is considered in the public domain. It may be distributed or copied as permitted by law. In order to use any information on this Website not owned or created by CDI you must seek permission directly from the owning (or holding) sources." Effective date 2015-10-09. | | Reading for Revv | CDI metadata and CDI-made reports: public domain per CDI. Insurer survey files (cover letters, rate reports): made by insurers. The CDI text says to ask the owner for content CDI did not create. Whether insurer surveys filed under Ins. Code §758(c) are "owned" by insurers for reuse: UNVERIFIED (needs a lawyer). | | Data you get | Survey years 2023-2026 with shop counts (2026: 5,879 shops, created 2026-01-26). 94 insurer organizations, 171 companies, 947 organization-year uploads. Prevailing rate reports per insurer and year. The JSON also returns internal user GUIDs. | | Restrictions | None stated on the API. Use a low request rate. The host is a CDI vendor-style Azure app and can change without notice. | | Steps | 1. Pull the list endpoint. 2. Pull per-insurer reports. 3. Store with source and date. 4. Before you republish insurer files, ask CDI and the insurer. Steps 1-3 need no permission per CDI terms for CDI content. | | Contact | CDI contact: https://cdiapps.insurance.ca.gov/contactus/default.aspx (linked in the app). WebAssist@insurance.ca.gov (web services). | | Sources | https://cdi-autobody-public-api.azurewebsites.net/api/v1/PublicRates (read 2026-10-18) · https://lrssearch.insurance.ca.gov/ and its main.9c2beb7ca0c3a90a.js (read 2026-10-18) · https://www.insurance.ca.gov/privacy-policy/ (effective 2015-10-09) | | Confidence | High on access and CDI text. Medium on reuse of insurer files. | ## 9. Dealer parts e-commerce sites, RevolutionParts, SimplePart/Infomedia ### 9a. hondapartsnow.com, moparpartsgiant.com, toyotapartsdeal.com, gmpartsgiant.com | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Operators | Four different named companies, one shared platform. HondaPartsNow.com "by Genuine Parts Now, Inc.", 2500 Troy Ave, South El Monte, CA 91733, 1-888-984-2011. MoparPartsGiant.com "by Original Parts Now, Inc.", 1-888-511-3595. ToyotaPartsDeal.com "by Original Parts Giant, Inc.", 2506 Troy Ave, South El Monte, CA 91733, 1-888-905-9199. GMPartsGiant.com "by Genuine Parts Unlimited, Inc.", 1-888-737-9766. All footers "© 2006-2026". (each site's footer and contact page, read 2026-10-18) | | One company? | Same page template, same policy text, same robots.txt, addresses two doors apart. Common ownership: UNVERIFIED (no state filing checked). | | Terms on automated access | The "Sales Policy / Terms and Conditions" covers shipping, pricing, returns, AI chat, liability. It has no clause on scraping, automated access or data reuse. "The catalog is provided as a convenience to our customers. We do not guarantee the accuracy". Privacy policy "Last Updated: Sept 01, 2026" (Honda site). | | robots.txt | Identical on all four: `Disallow: /Page_Product/`, `/Page_Cart/`, `/Page_Customer/`, `/online/`, `/onlineapi/`. Category and `oem-*.html` part pages are not disallowed. (read 2026-10-18) | | Affiliate or data program | None found. Business accounts exist for tax-exempt resale: "submit a business account application and upload a copy of your reseller certificate". | | Underlying catalog | Source not stated on these sites. UNVERIFIED. | | Cost, Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, Time | No program. Not applicable. | | Steps | 1. Do not bulk-scrape. Copyright in catalog data likely sits with the OEM or a catalog licensor (UNVERIFIED). 2. If needed, call the operator and ask for a written data or affiliate agreement. Inferred. | | Sources | https://www.hondapartsnow.com/service/honda-sales_policy.html · https://www.hondapartsnow.com/online/contact/us · https://www.moparpartsgiant.com/service/mopar-sales_policy.html · https://www.toyotapartsdeal.com/service/toyota-sales_policy.html · https://www.gmpartsgiant.com/service/gm-sales_policy.html · each /robots.txt (all read 2026-10-18) | | Confidence | High on names and text. Medium on "one group". | ### 9b. RevolutionParts | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | RevolutionParts, Inc. Delaware law, venue Maricopa County, Arizona. | | Terms | "You may download and print one (1) copy of this website's content for your personal and noncommercial use ... You may not otherwise use, copy, modify, distribute, mirror, republish or transmit any of the content ... without the prior written consent of Company." (terms-of-use, read 2026-10-18; "Copyright RevolutionParts, Inc, 2014") | | Catalog data source | MOTOR. Its "data-terms" page is MOTOR's end-user agreement: look-up only, "for part number, price and application reference only", and no use "to facilitate the generation of collision repair estimates". | | Partner programs | Referral Partner Program page exists (form only). CDK Global Partner Program member (2017 press release). eBay partner (press release, 2026 advisory board). No public developer API: api.revolutionparts.com returned 404, developers.revolutionparts.com did not resolve (2026-10-18). | | Cost, Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, Time | UNVERIFIED. | | Fit for Revv | Low. Even with consent, the MOTOR terms behind the catalog bar estimate use. | | Sources | https://www.revolutionparts.com/terms-of-use/ · https://www.revolutionparts.com/data-terms/ · https://www.revolutionparts.com/referral-partner-program/ (read 2026-10-18) · https://www.revolutionparts.com/press-release/revolutionparts-joins-rapidly-expanding-partner-program-from-cdk-global (search result) | | Confidence | High on terms. | ### 9c. SimplePart and Infomedia APIs | Field | Finding | |---|---| | Grantor | Infomedia (owner of SimplePart). | | SimplePart | Dealer e-commerce packages Base, Base Plus, Advanced, Pro. No prices. "Join 19 OEMs who trust the SimplePart platform". No affiliate or data program on the page. (infomedia.com.au SimplePart packages page, read 2026-10-18) | | Infomedia API directory | Lists VIN API, Parts API, Parts Validation API, VIN & Parts Ecommerce API (Microcat EPC). Parts API is "For OEMs, dealers and authorised partners". Use case: "Parts API can be used by estimation systems to validate parts & pricing for insurance claim estimates." Returns "updated part numbers, required quantities and pricing, based on the country". (infomedia.com.au/apis, /apis/parts-api, read 2026-10-18) | | Partner program | "Infomedia's Partner Program brings together leading integrations and data partners". Listed partners include PartsTrader and OEC. Application steps and fees: not published. (infomedia.com.au/partners, read 2026-10-18) | | US availability | The directory has an "Americas" filter. Whether the Parts API covers US OEM brands for a US estimating app: UNVERIFIED. | | Cost, Entity, Tax ID, Insurance, Security, Time | UNVERIFIED. | | Steps | 1. Request contact through https://www.infomedia.com.au/contact/. 2. Ask about authorised-partner access to the Parts API for US collision estimating. Inferred. | | Sources | https://www.infomedia.com.au/products/ecommerce/simplepart-e-commerce-packages/ · https://www.infomedia.com.au/apis/ · https://www.infomedia.com.au/apis/parts-api/ · https://www.infomedia.com.au/partners/ (read 2026-10-18) | | Confidence | High that the API and estimating use case are published. Low on US terms. | This is the only OEM-parts API found in this pass that names estimating as a use case. It is worth one sales call next to MOTOR. --- ## Corrections to earlier files - File 01 says no DEG page is titled "Know your estimating system". The DEG sitemap now lists https://degweb.org/know-your-estimating-system/ (read 2026-10-18). - File 02 open item "does NeoVIN return a paint code": NeoVIN returns an OEM exterior color option code (sample "PAU"). Coverage across makes is still UNVERIFIED. - File 06 lists intellectualproperty@i-car.com as the licensing contact. The terms give it as the copyright and trademark complaint address. No licensing contact is published. - File 02 lists hondapartsnow and toyotapartsdeal as the "same operator style". They carry different company names (see 9a). ## UNVERIFIED items 1. MOTOR: price, timeline, entity, insurance, SOC 2 and NDA rules. Whether MOTOR will license parts data for collision estimating at all. 2. MOTOR: whether the RevolutionParts-hosted end-user text (collision estimate ban) is MOTOR's standard for all parts licenses. 3. MarketCheck: credit card need on the Free plan. NeoVIN access on the Free plan. Paint code coverage beyond Stellantis. 4. MarketCheck: whether Revv's use counts as "integration into commercial products" that needs an enterprise agreement. 5. I-CAR: any licensing contact, fee or process. Whether I-CAR can license OEM-derived calibration content. 6. DEG: reuse rights for bulk indexing. IP (CCC/MOTOR, Mitchell, Audatex) position on reuse of hour values. 7. NASTF: insurance requirement for VSP. 8. OEM publisher licenses: any public program, contact, fee or requirement for any OEM. 9. OEM1Stop: whether OEM1Stop permission covers OEM-owned PDFs. 10. REPAIR Act: whether a shop software vendor is a "service provider of a motor vehicle repair facility". Status after 2026-10-18. 11. Massachusetts 1st Circuit decision after 2026-08-24. 12. CAPA: review time and outcome for a commercial request. 13. Car-Part.com: any third-party integration program. 14. Hollander: current third-party license terms and price. 15. CDI: legal status of insurer-made survey files for republication. 16. Dealer sites: common ownership of the four companies. Source of their catalog data. 17. Infomedia: US OEM coverage and partner terms for the Parts API. 18. Auto Care VCdb price effective date (page shows none).